EAT THAT FROG WITH A POMODORO

Bushra Javed
2 min readApr 16, 2021

--

What is that frog you have to eat. That frog is procrastination or any other distraction which keeps you away from your real task. Procrastination is a invisible force which keeps you away from doing your work on time. So if you want to beat that invisible force try this pomodoro method to achieve what you want on time.

So this techniques is basically dividing time in interval for better productivity. It means eat all your distractions and focus on work using pomodoro 25-minute chunks separated by five-minute break

1 . PLANNED MY TASK :

So I decided to do my course work as I was unable to submit it before on time

2 . SET THE TIMER

I set the timer to 25 mins and turned off the distractions like closed my room door so one can come, turned off the wifi and notification too.

3 . FOCUSED ON THE TASK

So I worked on my task with full focus till the timer rings and gave myself 5 mins break and then started again and gave myself star every time rings bell and after 2 hours and I had 4 stars I gave myself 15 mins break. Did some stretching and used the phone

EXPERIENCE :

I did not face any difficulty although there were distracting thoughts which came like I have to do this thing first but I wrote down my distracting thoughts and worked with full focus and I realized I had completed my 70% course work and in my break time I worked on my distracting thoughts so basically I was thinking this is lot of work but due to this technique it became easy and I did my work in less time and with more concentration. I will definitely use this technique again.

--

--

Bushra Javed

I observe all the time and sometime likes to capture the beauty around me and when I can't capture it I write about it